British Society of Sports History

Promoting the Study of the History of Sport

You are here: Home » About - Officers

Officers, Fellows and Life Members

BSSH Committee


Matt McDowell (trustee), Chair

Raf Nicholson (trustee), Vice Chair

Pearse Reynolds (trustee), Treasurer

Luke Harris (trustee), Secretary

Catherine Budd (trustee), Membership Secretary

Nicholas Piercey (trustee), Postgraduate/ECR representative

Dave Day, Editor-in-Chief, Sport in History

Martin Johnes, Web Editor

Jo Halpin, Media/Publicity Officer.


Fellows of the Society

Roberta Park

Tony Mason

Jack Williams

Dick Holt

Wray Vamplew

Dilwyn Porter

Life Members of the Society (conferred)

Norma Birley

Dave Terry